Programming C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB
Computer Science Canada 
Programming C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB  

Username:   Password: 
 RegisterRegister   
 PLEASE HELP ME RIGHT AWAY! a small but important question
Index -> Programming, Turing -> Turing Help
View previous topic Printable versionDownload TopicSubscribe to this topicPrivate MessagesRefresh page View next topic
scottyrush13

PostPosted: Thu Nov 04, 2004 4:31 pm   Post subject: PLEASE HELP ME RIGHT AWAY! a small but important question

im new to turing and just taking a turing course in my highschool and i got a question that im not sure how to do, i have it done up to a point and i dont even know if thats right...heres the question:

"Write a program that simulates the rolling of two dice. The program should use randint to roll the first die, and should use randint again to roll the second die. The sum of the two values should then be calculated. Note: Since each die can show an integer value from 1 to 6, then the sum of the two values will vary from 2 to 12 with 7 being the most frequent sum and 2 and 12 being the least frequent sums. Your program should roll the two die 36, 000 times. Use a one dimensional array to tally the numbers of times each possible sum appears. Print the results in a tabular format on the screen."

if anyone can help me by telling me a)what to do, or b)write the program and then copy and paste it, i would really appreciate it

thanks to whomever might reply!
Sponsor
Sponsor
Sponsor
sponsor
wtd

PostPosted: Thu Nov 04, 2004 4:45 pm   Post subject: (No subject)

It's against unofficial policy for those who frequent these boards to simply provide answers. This is cheating. Already there have been significant complaints about this levied against this site. We don't want instructors banning students from visiting, because this site can be a tremendous help for those open to learning.

With that out of the way, do you understand: