Programming C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB
Computer Science Canada 
Programming C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB  

Username:   Password: 
 RegisterRegister   
 Pictures as buttons
Index -> Programming, Turing -> Turing Help
View previous topic Printable versionDownload TopicSubscribe to this topicPrivate MessagesRefresh page View next topic
fatoman

PostPosted: Fri Sep 24, 2004 10:50 pm   Post subject: Pictures as buttons

I am quite new to Turing and I was just wondering if there was a way to either replace the default text for the buttons in the run window to something more likeable or if I could take a jpeg or gif and turn that into a button that is clickable and goes down
Sponsor
Sponsor
Sponsor
sponsor
Andy

PostPosted: Fri Sep 24, 2004 10:58 pm   Post subject: (No subject)

default text buttons? turing has no default buttons... read up on mousewhere in the tutorials if u wana make a button
Dan

PostPosted: Sat Sep 25, 2004 12:05 am   Post subject: (No subject)

dodge_tomahawk wrote:
default text buttons? turing has no default buttons...

The GUI dodge Rolling Eyes

Ya there is no way to map over the GUI buttions with a image with out recoding the GUI in turing. Your best bet is to find out how to use images in turing, colsione dection and then the mouse comands. We have tutorals on all 3. If you put them together u can make pic buttions.
Computer Science Canada Help with programming in C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB and more!
Genesis

PostPosted: Sat Sep 25, 2004 12:18 am   Post subject: (No subject)

So, make pics of what you want the buttons to look like in their various states. So this includes their normal appearence, their appearence when users roll over them, and their appearence when users click on them.

Learn to import pics into Turing, there are many tutorials on this. And its quite simple.

Learn how to use Mouse.Where.
For example:

code:
var x, y, button : int

loop

Mouse.Where (x, y, button)
    locate (1, 1)