Programming C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB
Computer Science Canada 
Programming C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB  

Username:   Password: 
 RegisterRegister   
 Math program help.
Index -> Programming, Turing -> Turing Help
View previous topic Printable versionDownload TopicSubscribe to this topicPrivate MessagesRefresh page View next topic
Tombstone

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2006 7:25 pm   Post subject: Math program help.

I i am kind of new in Turing, but this forum is the best one that i've seen, so I believe this forum can help me alot. Anyways i have these question i need help with.

Write programs to calculate the following:

a) The area of a circle of radius 10m
b) The annual interest payable on a loan of $5365.25 at 12 and half%
c) The sales tax payable at 7% on a purchase of 12.50

Thanks

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
When your helping me just paste the program onto the page and i will copy and paste it to my turing program at home. thanks
Sponsor
Sponsor
Sponsor
sponsor
Dan

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2006 7:31 pm   Post subject: (No subject)

Yes we deftaly can see that you are new here b/c you are breaking some rules all ready.

1. In help fourms do not post topics with subjects like "help" or "i need help" we know this you are in the help forums.

2. we do not do your home work for you, posting your home work problems on this site will usely get you flame by some of our users and then your topic delete or locked.

If you whont help with a home work problem here what you most do it try to do the problem and then post your code that you tryed. We will then give you pointers on how to get it to work. Also if you have a pisifcke problem or don't know how to do a psefick thing like put text to the screen as a simple example just post asking how to do that.