Programming C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB
Computer Science Canada 
Programming C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB  

Username:   Password: 
 RegisterRegister   
 Rock Paper Scissors Game
Index -> Programming, Turing -> Turing Help
Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic Printable versionDownload TopicSubscribe to this topicPrivate MessagesRefresh page View next topic
amirsonali

PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2006 8:34 pm   Post subject: Rock Paper Scissors Game

Hey I am a new Comp Science student and i have a small task which is almost impossible

I was wondering if anyone can help me with a creation of a rock paper scissors game. The assignment is more for a game based on rock paper sccisors except it has three diffrent objects. And the assingnor would like me to have mouse clicks to choose the objects and animation of one object beating the other ( for example rock crushing scissor)

if you can help me please reply or send email to amirsonali@hotmail.com
thks a bunch

Martin says:Please make more descriptive titles in the future. Carry on.
Sponsor
Sponsor
Sponsor
sponsor
Delos

PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2006 8:40 pm   Post subject: (No subject)

Hello. Welcome.

This post is classified as "Turing Help" since you're asking for help. If you were posting up Source Code, you'd post it there. I've moved it to the appropriate place. You'll get used to this rather simple organisational structure in due time.

Your assignment is by no means impossible. However, you are not going to very much help unless you show us first that you've put some effort into it. Post up some snippets of the code you have, or at least the ideas you have (the pseudocode).
Please bear in mind that if you do post code to:
a) use [code] or [syntax] tags.
b) ensure that the code runs when we press F1
c) indent (F2).
d) attach a file instead if it is long (more than about a page)
e) use meaningful variable names so that we don't have to decypher too much
f) comment where possible