Programming C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB
Computer Science Canada 
Programming C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB  

Username:   Password: 
 RegisterRegister   
 Final Fantasy III battle game help
Index -> Programming, Turing -> Turing Help
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
View previous topic Printable versionDownload TopicSubscribe to this topicPrivate MessagesRefresh page View next topic
Az

PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2005 6:51 pm   Post subject: Final Fantasy III battle game help

I am working.. or atleast starting to work on a game that i would hope turns out something like the battle's in the game "Final Fantasy III" made by Square-Enix. I have to pick a game to make for my comp sci class and I chose to do something like that.

Anyway, the point of all this is that I need help, I'm basically new to Turing besides the class i have been taking since the beginning of school this september. I would like to know if anyone could give tips on like which parts of the game should be in arrays or record file stuff.

--- here is the jist of the game
1) have a start menu with login / password type thing
2) begin battle, have basic background and just some GUI stuff like that
3) when battle starts, player 1 (you) has a "battle menu" with choices such as Attack, Items, Magic etc.
4) monster (CPU) cannot go when it is player 1's turn and vice-versa
5) player 1 and monster with have Health points (HP) and Magic points (MP)
6) when it is monsters turn, it will randomly generate a number which will represent which choice it makes from it's menu
7) damage done by attacks will be random numbers between a certain range
8)if player 1 loses all HP (counter reaches 0 or something) then some sort of You lose screen will come up and restart the program
9) if player 1 wins, well... player 1 wins and game ends Smile

and i think that would be about it... any help would really be nice.
thanks Very Happy

Martin says:I changed the title. Please don't make 'I need help topics'
Sponsor
Sponsor