Programming C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB
Computer Science Canada 
Programming C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB  

Username:   Password: 
 RegisterRegister   
 LANschool question
Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic Printable versionDownload TopicSubscribe to this topicPrivate MessagesRefresh page View next topic
Hackd_1337

PostPosted: Mon Jan 31, 2005 10:43 pm   Post subject: LANschool question

I read about hacking LANschool, and I am kinda new to this sort of thing. Could you give a little information on creating and sending packets. I am a little lost. Also, can you create/send packets using the command prompt in XP Professional? It might look a little suspicious if I installed a packet editor on the school computer. thx for your help.
Sponsor
Sponsor
Sponsor
sponsor
md

PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 12:12 am   Post subject: (No subject)

um... are you asking up to help you hack your schools network?
Dan

PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 12:15 am   Post subject: (No subject)

Note: The security hole in lanschool was fixed in version 7.0

LOL, some one fianly borugth this up agan......i do not think there is a bulit in fuction to send the type of packts u need to send in the comand console thing in xp, nor do u need to dl a packet editor. The easeted way to do this is to make a progame in java and run it. u could realy do it in any lang with resable netwroking fuctions tho.

i posted the code in java to turn off lanschool on a set number of computers in this topic here: http://www.compsci.ca/v2/viewtopic.php?t=5539&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=15

i expain the code more in an rant on the comic site: http://comic.compsci.ca
Computer Science Canada Help with programming in C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB and more!
Tony

PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 9:15 am   Post subject: (No subject)

finally some use for Dan's code Laughing
Hackd_1337

PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 11:43 pm   Post subject: (No subject)