Programming C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB
Computer Science Canada 
Programming C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB  

Username:   Password: 
 RegisterRegister   
 Help required with programming in Java
Index -> Programming, Java -> Java Help
View previous topic Printable versionDownload TopicSubscribe to this topicPrivate MessagesRefresh page View next topic
ad216

PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2005 12:23 am   Post subject: Help required with programming in Java

Hello,

I go to the University of Toronto and I am a first year student requiring help with my first year computer science course. I have no programming background but I need this course for my Statistics, Mathematics, and Economics majors.
We recieved our first assignment and I am totally lost. Any sort of help will be appreciated; this assignment looks long but in the words of our prof, "the coding is very simple". There are a few rules. If anyone wishes to post their version of a complete code for this assignment, I would not mind - it would help a great deal. If you wish to talk to me privately, my msn/email is amit.dhand@utoronto.ca. Here is the assignment link:

http://www.cs.toronto.edu/~campbell/108/05w/assignments/a1/index.shtml

Thank you anyone for helping,

Amit
Sponsor
Sponsor
Sponsor
sponsor
Tony

PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2005 9:24 am   Post subject: Re: Help required with programming in Java

ad216 wrote:
If anyone wishes to post their version of a complete code for this assignment, I would not mind

I bet your prof will. Come on buddy - you go to a University. (UofT at that - which as far as I'm conserned doesn't have bears; that has got to suggest some kind of a status)

anyways, it would majorly suck to get caugh cheating on your first assignment, don't you think? This isn't highschool - you're lucky if you get away with a 0. My buddy has gotten it worse for letting someone (from another program) look at his code for a similar assignment.
wtd