Programming C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB
Computer Science Canada 
Programming C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB  

Username:   Password: 
 RegisterRegister   
 Turing Soccer with AI
Index -> Programming, Turing -> Turing Submissions
View previous topic Printable versionDownload TopicRate TopicSubscribe to this topicPrivate MessagesRefresh page View next topic
mynameisbob

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2004 6:27 pm   Post subject: Turing Soccer with AI

Here’s a soccer game I’ve made. This is my first attempt at programming AI.... It works quite well for this game and is actually hard to beat the computer so I’ve added a sprint option allowing you to run twice as fast for a short period. Read the .txt file for the controls.
Sponsor
Sponsor
Sponsor
sponsor
Tony

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2004 6:30 pm   Post subject: (No subject)

i think you're forgetting something Confused
Latest from compsci.ca/blog: Tony's programming blog. DWITE - a programming contest.
mynameisbob

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2004 9:36 pm   Post subject: (No subject)

Ok here it is...for some reason i could not add it to the first post, i tried at least 4 times...

Soccer.rar
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  Soccer.rar
 Filesize:  352.88 KB
 Downloaded:  1083 Time(s)

Paul

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2004 10:23 pm   Post subject: (No subject)

nice, very nice, nice crisp graphics, like the fact you take to time for the text at the top, ppl running looks great Smile the AI is awesome, care to explain how you made it? and just something... I seem to be able to kick the ball further than the AI... and also, I kinda pushed the AI plus the ball out of the map... from beside my goal Embarassed lol
Tony

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2004 10:38 pm   Post subject: (No subject)

heh, I pushed the AI out of the map as well, but then it comes back... and it scores by running into the net though the side Confused