Programming C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB
Computer Science Canada 
Programming C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB  

Username:   Password: 
 RegisterRegister   
 i have a question about waterloo
Index -> Student Life
View previous topic Printable versionDownload TopicSubscribe to this topicPrivate MessagesRefresh page View next topic
Vlad

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 7:17 pm   Post subject: i have a question about waterloo

Hi, i am a student currently in grade 11, but i wanna plan ahead. I'm thinking of applying to waterloo in computer science, but i something has been bothering me. I dont understand how the elective thing works. Like what kind of minors can i get there and what other options are there for elective courses, because i don't know what else to choose other than compsci or math. Any suggestions would be highly appreciated, thank you.
Sponsor
Sponsor
Sponsor
sponsor
HeavenAgain

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 8:23 pm   Post subject: RE:i have a question about waterloo

o_o why is everyone going to waterloo.....
waterloo waterloo..... oh boy...
CodeMonkey2000

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 9:27 pm   Post subject: RE:i have a question about waterloo

I plan to go to Waterloo. But competition seems stiff.
Tony

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 9:48 pm   Post subject: Re: i have a question about waterloo

Vlad @ Mon Oct 08, 2007 7:17 pm wrote:
i don't know what else to choose other than compsci or math.

Vlad - check the undergraduate calendar. Besides MATH and CS, you will actually be required to take electives out of certain groups
Quote:

The 5.0 non-math units must either be used to satisfy requirements for a minor or a joint honours plan outside the Faculty of Mathematics, or must satisfy the following elective breadth and depth requirements. (Alternate plans must be approved by a CS advisor).

Elective breadth requirements
1.0 units from Arts Group A or from EASIA, HUMSC, ITALST, JS, NATST, PACS, SPD, WS