Programming C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB
Computer Science Canada 
Programming C, C++, Java, PHP, Ruby, Turing, VB  

Username:   Password: 
 RegisterRegister   
 Found Out About CCC Yesterday...
Index -> Contests
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
View previous topic Printable versionDownload TopicSubscribe to this topicPrivate MessagesRefresh page View next topic
r691175002

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 12:30 am   Post subject: Found Out About CCC Yesterday...

I believe my computer science teacher mentioned that we might participate in a contest a few weeks ago, however on Tuesday he let us know that we are all registered for the CCC on the 26th. I am a competent programmer however, to be honest, I don't really think I am suited to these kinds of problems. I have been frantically practicing (At the expense of some other subjects...) and reading as much as possible but a week isn't much time to prepare. I don't necessarily want to get into stage 2, however I don't want to embarrass myself either. I am in grade 11, so I should be better prepared if we compete next year, however I am undecided on whether I should take the junior of senior contest.

I have managed to finish all 1.1 and 1.2 problems on the USACO training site with the exception of Milking Cows (Which I cannot finish within the time limit, any hints?) and an trying to force dynamic programming and graph theory into my head. I am pretty confident I could get 4-5 problems on the junior test, however I am only confident for 3/5-4/5 on the senior test. I have half days on Thursday and Friday so I will attempt a few past tests and practice more.