
-----------------------------------
Radiohead
Sun Feb 01, 2004 12:48 pm

www.irobotnow.com ????
-----------------------------------
Alright, I have found a site that scared me yesterday, the site is www.irobotnow.com ( if any of you heard of it , please don't say anything) 
Now, I saw this link on a poster, and saw the commercial following a car commercial in a theater. So I decided to check it out, I got on to the site and looked around, did some reading.. and I pissed my pants but had some doubts at the same time, the site advertises a robot or personal assistant that you can purchase as of July 16 ( I think ) .. 

The information there seemed VERY convincing , and you all should check it out 2

heres the site again.. www.irobotnow.com


( o and i copied the pic on the main page and put it together if u want to use it as a background for ur desktop )

-----------------------------------
santabruzer
Sun Feb 01, 2004 12:52 pm


-----------------------------------
i wonder how many millions it costs  :lol:

-----------------------------------
Amailer
Sun Feb 01, 2004 1:12 pm


-----------------------------------
im gonna buy 1 look at the stuff it can do, not a lot but hey it's cool haha

-----------------------------------
jonos
Sun Feb 01, 2004 1:21 pm


-----------------------------------
edited for content by jonos cause i spilled the frickin beans

-----------------------------------
jonos
Sun Feb 01, 2004 1:30 pm


-----------------------------------
edited for content by jons

-----------------------------------
santabruzer
Sun Feb 01, 2004 1:34 pm


-----------------------------------
ah dang.. hoax us like that :P.. well i dunnu.. it does seem way way ahead of it's time...

-----------------------------------
Radiohead
Sun Feb 01, 2004 1:38 pm

man.. wtf
-----------------------------------
jonos.. man.. good one. smart ass.. i mentioned that if u know anything please shut up...

its a comercial setup for a movie.. like the one for regeneris for the movie Resident Evil 2.. 

teh site seems VERY convincing.. as i mentioned before.. and i tried lookig for any hints that its a movie.. cause i saw the poster at a theater in a mall.. but it wasnt posted along side with the rest so i was wondering if its something else.. but ne way.. its a set up for a movie called i,robot 
if u register.. the company FOX is mentioned in the privacy policy.. which is a mistake by the people who made the site.. they could have been even mroe discreet.. 

but the whole NS-5 idea is superb and well thought up.. especialy the web site and how they make it seem like they are real and they will be released on the market soon..

-----------------------------------
shorthair
Sun Feb 01, 2004 1:42 pm


-----------------------------------
Edited for content , restricted by compsci , :wink:  :wink:

-----------------------------------
jonos
Sun Feb 01, 2004 1:42 pm


-----------------------------------
i actually didn't know anything about it, i was just guessing, i did  a little research after though. sorry if i screwed it up for you, i didn't see that omment in your post.  :(

-----------------------------------
santabruzer
Sun Feb 01, 2004 1:57 pm


-----------------------------------
well w/e i traced the site and this is what i got:


Target: www.irobotnow.com

Registrant:
   Intellectual Property Department (TCFFC)  wmf@fox.com
   Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation
   10201 W. Pico Boulevard
   Los Angeles, CA 90035
   US
   1-3103691000

Domain Name:  MENOFHONOR.COM

Domain Status:  Registered

Administrative Contact:
   Fox Webmaster  wmf@fox.com
   Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation
   Intellectual Property Department
   P.O. Box 900
   Beverly Hills, CA 90213
   US
   1-3103691000

-----------------------------------
jonos
Sun Feb 01, 2004 1:59 pm


-----------------------------------
actually it wasn't my mouth that went blasting off, it was my hands, they want to type and get carpal tunnel so yehga.

-----------------------------------
shorthair
Wed Feb 04, 2004 8:29 pm


-----------------------------------
Well everyone has had a go at taking it down , no ones gonna belive it now  :cry:

-----------------------------------
octopi
Wed Feb 04, 2004 9:30 pm


-----------------------------------
Its pretty obvious it isn't true.

It states that it is 100% energy efficient....

-----------------------------------
the_short1
Sun Feb 08, 2004 9:37 pm


-----------------------------------
yea..... thats bulll!!!! i hate websites with Quick Time!!! cuz i hate IT I WONT install IT!


EDIT: ROBOTS ARE NOT TAHT DISTANT IN THE FUTURE!!! THERE COMING FAST

-----------------------------------
jonos
Sun Feb 08, 2004 10:02 pm


-----------------------------------
asimo is pretty cool, and i have seen some japanese models that work pretty cool on the net...
