----------------------------------- gbudwal Sun Jan 25, 2004 1:47 pm Comp Sci Exam tomororow [Written] Please advise ----------------------------------- was wondering what i need to learn im not too good at programming but i try i unserstand arrays, if/elseif, looping locates and colors basic knowledge i know how to convert binary and so on but in class we had like 6 different modules third module was looping i think the fourth module was structuring and so on my msn is gbudwal@hotmail.com please do adivse here to anyone who can help will get a reward {leech 100mbit 500 gb hd} dunno if i was alloud to say that but bribary is a good thing ----------------------------------- shorthair Sun Jan 25, 2004 1:56 pm ----------------------------------- your comment was fine , as long as that leech is from your own computer and its your own source code , wit hno one elses files on it :wink: ----------------------------------- gbudwal Sun Jan 25, 2004 2:04 pm ----------------------------------- so can u help me out bro what else do i need to know cus im really scared of flunking this exam ----------------------------------- shorthair Sun Jan 25, 2004 2:13 pm ----------------------------------- What grade ----------------------------------- shorthair Sun Jan 25, 2004 2:16 pm ----------------------------------- if 10 then DanShadow hmm...easy hints of things on tests: - finding errors in programs NOT on computers - the use of arrays - functions, procedures, process' - probably making certain programs using previously learned aspects - string manipulation (ord, word(3), etc.) - datafiles, saving and loading data - encryption - mouse work (mousewhere(x,y,b), etc.) - keyboard work (get,getch,hasch,input buffer,etc.) ----------------------------------- gbudwal Sun Jan 25, 2004 2:32 pm ----------------------------------- grade 11 ----------------------------------- shorthair Sun Jan 25, 2004 2:38 pm ----------------------------------- okay all the grade 10 stuff and , 2d arrays , func